1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

In need of a good tie brand

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by laxexquis, May 26, 2009.

1. laxexquis

laxexquis Well-Known Member

Hello,

I'm am looking for a manufacturer of silk ties that has a huge variety of serious and professional patterns I am a criminal defense attorney). I would like them to be $100 or under.

I understand that I will most likely have to buy solid ties somewhere else, butit would be nice if this tie company also offered solid ties.

Thanks for your help,
    John

2. unjung

unjung Senior member

3. sho'nuff

sho'nuff Senior member

if you are looking for 100 and under i would go for kiton, borrelli, isaia 7fold, or brioni.

4. glowell222

glowell222 Senior member

I think Brooks Brothers might be a good place to get started.

5. laxexquis

Thanks for your help do far.

Additionally, I would love to have all these ties from the same brand, (I know, a little crazy) but I like having things like that.

John

6. laxexquis

7. Augustus Davies

Augustus Davies Senior member

8. doublebucklemonk

doublebucklemonk Well-Known Member

If you aren't in a hurry, check out Sam Hober.

9. emmanuel

emmanuel Senior member

10. alliswell

alliswell Senior member

11. innesfry

innesfry Member

12. Sam Hober

Sam Hober Senior member Dubiously Honored

laxexquis,
    Or www.fourinhand.com