Newbie needs some revamping....please help!

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by lordkovacs, Jun 6, 2004.

1. lordkovacs

lordkovacs Member

Hi all. I've been reading this board for a little while now, and thought I'd post. I have just recently become interested in dressing "in-style". Most of my life I just wore jeans and a golf shirt, but with my new career and lifestyle, I need to be dressing much better.

Please help me.

Here's my situation...

I'm an elementary school teacher, and have a lot of teacher friends. I am 5'11'', 220lbs., more pear shaped. I cut my hair very close (I'm slightly balding). When I go out, I usually go to coffee houses, nice pubs, etc.

I'm hoping that some of you can help me with what style, colours, patterns, types, cuts, materials, etc. that I should be looking to buy. I just don't know how to dress based on my physical dimensions. I need pants and shirts, and maybe another pair of shoes.

Alll the best, and thank you kindly.

Mike

2. Steve B.

Steve B. Go Spurs Go

What color hair, eyes, and complexion do you have?

Are you here in the States, or do you live somewhere else?

3. lordkovacs

lordkovacs Member

i am eastern european in background (Hungarian), though born in Canada. I live in Toronto. I have green eyes. blonde hair, though I cut it very close.

Thanks...
    MIKE

4. acole

acole Senior member