1. Welcome to the new Styleforum!

We hope you’re as excited as we are to hang out in the new place. There are more new features that we’ll announce in the near future, but for now we hope you’ll enjoy the new site.

We are currently fine-tuning the forum for your browsing pleasure, so bear with any lingering dust as we work to make Styleforum even more awesome than it was.

Oh, and don’t forget to head over to the Styleforum Journal, because we’re giving away two pairs of Carmina shoes to celebrate our move!

Please address any questions about using the new forum to support@styleforum.net

Cheers,

The Styleforum Team

Dismiss Notice

What to wear to a "business casual" job interview

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by southbound35, Apr 20, 2006.

1. southbound35

southbound35 Well-Known Member

I currently work in banking and wear a suit/tie Monday-Thursday and dress pants/company-logo shirt on Friday.

Tomorrow, I have an interview for a company whose dress code is "business casual". Since the interview is on Friday, I assume the staff there will be dressed down somewhat.

Any suggestions on what to wear?

2. hughjoen

hughjoen Active Member

Full business attire (Dark suit, tie, clean shirt, polished shoe, etc.). Even though, company might be business casual, you should dress up for interview.
    Good Luck.

3. thmeky

thmeky Member

4. hughjoen

hughjoen Active Member

5. globetrotter

globetrotter Well-Known Member

ditto - business casual is a trap on a job interview.

6. Matt

Matt Well-Known Member

Full business attire (Dark suit, tie, clean shirt, polished shoe, etc.). Even though, company might be business casual, you should dress up for interview.
    Good Luck.

yup seconded or thirded or whatever we are up to motion carried.

7. Teacher

Teacher Well-Known Member

Good Luck.

Fourthed!

8. topcatny

topcatny Well-Known Member