Z Zegna Suits

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by ofKAWS, Jan 5, 2012.

1. ofKAWS

ofKAWS Member

Hi, so it's my first time buying a suit, i know suits somewhat and know the fits and what not although i am not too sure on the brands and qualities of each. My budget is about 1000$ and recently i have found either a hugo boss suit or a very nice z zenga suits. The Z Zenga suit fits very nicely and it is on sale for $1000 , my question though is it a good brand to last a couple years if taken care of and is $1000 canadian dollars too much for it & if so should i just hold out and look for a nicer brand ?

2. malat

malat Senior member

I have a Z Zegna suit that I caught on sale a couple years back. It is a great party suit and has a nice mohair sheen. If the suit fits and you can catch a good sale, I would buy a Z Zegna again. You may want to check the B/S forum here for great deals on suits.

Last edited: Jan 5, 2012
  3. cbbuff

cbbuff Senior member

Z Zegna is not a high quality suit, but has a nice cut. It will not last you a long time, and if you only have one, I would not get one. Especially for $1k. You can get a Samuelsohn MTM for close to that, or a Hickey Freeman, Polo, etc.

Or get a BB Fitz for $500 on sale now at Brooks Brothers.

Last edited: Jan 5, 2012
  4. jamesny

jamesny Senior member

For your first suit, try on a few suits in retail or why don't you go for Brooks Brothers, even Kenneth Cole

5. Cant kill da Rooster

Cant kill da Rooster Senior member

This is a good statement. Z Zegna is cut a certain way and considered the fashion forward sports line for Zegna.. They are better than Hugo Boss IMHO. However, they are not fully canvassed, and if you are going to blow 1k, you can do better. Unless you are in Canada.

6. Achilles_

Achilles_ Senior member

I say go with Samuelsohn as mentioned above.

7. Viral

Viral Senior member