What's a good work bag?

Discussion in 'Streetwear and Denim' started by ninja07, Aug 27, 2009.

1. ninja07

ninja07 Senior member

Hi folks

Been looking around for a good work bag and need some recommendations. Typically my bag would contain most importantly a 17" MBP with power cord, mouse etc, some files, notebook, stationary. I work as a architect/designer and am mobile with my work, moving from client meetings and project sites to supervise construction and meeting fabricators etc. I drive so that helps in the getting around places part but I could be standing or having a meeting on job sites carrying my bag the whole time - something comfortable, tough and durable would be ideal.

I am currently using a Porter tote but it drives me crazy slinging it on everytime - i'm more used to carrying it on my shoulders, but the handles just don't sit well.

As for backpacks - used to have a visvim k20 pack once - loved it but sold it due to its weight. Messengers are just difficult to open if I need to get a notebook or camera out quickly while its on my shoulders.

Any of you out here in a similar situation? Would welcome any ideas....

Thanks in advance.

2. brad-t

brad-t Bae Blade

3. stylesmurf

stylesmurf Senior member

But what I really want to know is.. what's the best jeans to buy???????????????? [​IMG]

4. airportlobby

airportlobby Senior member

Can you tell me which shoes to buy to wear with jeans and also perhaps maybe khakis.

5. Ahab

Ahab Senior member

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Manbag means something totally different to some people. [​IMG]

6. Big Pun

Big Pun Senior member

Guys I'm looking for a piece of cloth with a couple of sleeves and a neckhole. Recs?

7. brad-t

brad-t Bae Blade

Guys I'm looking for a piece of cloth with a couple of sleeves and a neckhole. Recs?

just get a bed sheet and cut some holes in it you bourgeoise scum

8. canstyleace

canstyleace Senior member

I got's 3 words for you.......