What do you miss from your younger days?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by rdawson808, Mar 13, 2008.

1. rdawson808

rdawson808 Senior member

I started playing racquetball when I was about 13 or so. Dad took me and taught me. Up through the beginning of college I played competitively (tourneys, coaches, etc.) and I really enjoyed it.

I picked up again at some point in grad school and even played for my school during my doctoral program (hey, I hadn't used up my 4 NCAA years). Then I hurt my shoulder and lost a bit of interest. Now, I have no club with courts and my shoulder is still f-ed.

I really miss it. It's almost depressing. It was a lot of fun and I met a lot of great guys playing.

How about you?

b

2. gumercindo

gumercindo Senior member

- Endlessly playing sports without: cramping up, breaking something, twisting something, getting exhausted, etc.

3. globetrotter

globetrotter Senior member

oh, boy, what a question.

on the one hand, I love where I am at in life - love my family, my kids, my wife. I love my job. I love wearing suits and going into a 5 star hotel and seeing people scrambling to help me. I love sitting in a meeting and dealing in millions. love sitting in business class and having some hot chick in a funny hat bring me champane.