Weekend Jobs

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by MJC8719x, May 29, 2009.

1. MJC8719x

MJC8719x Senior member

What would be some good jobs that would allow me to just work on the weekends? I have a job at a lab which is full time during the week but am interested in earning more and have the weekends free.

I know there's bartending, but I do not have any experience/classes.

There's also working at a restaurant, but I have no experience there either which may make it difficult to get a job. I also thought about looking at retail stores but have no idea whether they are willing to just hire people for Saturday and Sunday shifts.

Thanks for any help.

2. robbie

robbie Pleading Poverty

Most people don't want to work weekends, so you should be able to find work at most retail places if you can beat all the high school kids fighting for part-time summer work now that its summer.

If nothing else, you could donate plasma saturday/sunday and make 35-40 bucks in a couple hours.

3. TyCooN

TyCooN Senior member

What would be some good jobs that would allow me to just work on the weekends? I have a job at a lab which is full time during the week but am interested in earning more and have the weekends free.

There's also working at a restaurant, but I have no experience there either which may make it difficult to get a job. I also thought about looking at retail stores but have no idea whether they are willing to just hire people for Saturday and Sunday shifts.

Thanks for any help.

You have to try first. Back when I worked at target they had a few kids who worked exclusively on the weekends.

4. chronoaug

chronoaug Boston Hipster (Dropkick Murphy)

Waiting tables (or bussing/dish work)
    Hotel work (more people check in/out on weekends and they're generally more busy)
    Refereeing youth sports (check local rec centers as most their games are on saturdays)
    carpentry/painting/landscaping