TM Lewin Shirts - Pleasantly Surprised

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by Mutant Hairs, Jul 3, 2006.

1. Mutant Hairs

Mutant Hairs Member

I've read about the good value of TM Lewin shirts, so I placed an order for 4 shirts for 100 GBP. Including shipping, my 4 shirts cost $100 U.S. I just received them, and I'm pleasantly surprised--especially since the shirts don't fit like tents.

Although I need to return them because the neck is a bit tight, I quite like the cut of the shirt given most RTW/OTR shirts are way too blousy for me. The shirt is cut closer than any other shirt I've purchased in the past, and the armholes are also quite high. This completely exceeded my expectations. The fabric also feels quite soft, but I'm no shirt expert.

Since I'll be going up to 15.5 for the neck, I hope the shirts won't be much wider than the 15.

Anyone have experience with this?

I made a mistake on the pricing. They were 4 for 100 GBP = US $185. Sorry for the confusion.

2. Pennglock

Pennglock Senior member

How did you get them for $100 US, the exchange rate isnt that favorable is it?? Ive bought lewin shirts before too, and am happy with them. For 4 for 100 usd, Id buy probably put in an order for 12.

3. Jovan

Jovan Banned for Good

Is there a website for TM Lewin? Even if there's a minumum order (which I usually dread) that sounds like a fantastic deal.

EDIT: Nevermind, I thought this was a bespoke shirtmaker. Hahaha.

4. chobochobo

chobochobo Rubber Chicken Dubiously Honored Moderator

I've been happy with my Lewin shirts (about a dozen) the 'Luxury' ones are especially nice. They're better than 'comparable brands' such as Pink and Tyrrwhitt though I feel these are also 'okay' even though many dislike them.

Disclaimer: I only ever buy these on sale [​IMG]

5. Matt

Matt [email protected]

yeah i grabbed 5 for 125 gbp while i was in London. Happy with them.

6. gdl203

gdl203 Affiliate Vendor Dubiously Honored Affiliate Vendor