Tapatalk (Discuss any problems with app here)

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by CalTex, Mar 30, 2011.

  1. CalTex

    CalTex Senior member

    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    239
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Location:
    Liquidating Assets
    How does it load when you click on your participated tab? Mine keeps loading the oldest post instead of the latest. So when I open "WAYWT" thread it load page 343 (example) instead of page 1.
     
  2. HORNS

    HORNS Senior member

    Messages:
    15,160
    Likes Received:
    3,040
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Location:
    Waiting for Saturday to Come
    Am I missing out on something here? I access SF through my HTC and it's just like surfing on a computer.[​IMG] The only thing I don't see on my HTC is "My Posts", but I don't care.
     
  3. imatlas

    imatlas Senior member

    Messages:
    8,518
    Likes Received:
    855
    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Location:
    El Barrio
    Am I missing out on something here? I access SF through my HTC and it's just like surfing on a computer.[​IMG] The only thing I don't see on my HTC is "My Posts", but I don't care.

    I browse on Chrome so much that I've forgotten "My Posts" even exists. I use the "subscribe automatically" to keep track of threads I've posted in, on Chrome or on my Android phone.
     
  4. CDFS

    CDFS Senior member

    Messages:
    5,048
    Likes Received:
    174
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Location:
    Ljouwert
  5. Matt

    Matt [email protected]

    Messages:
    11,179
    Likes Received:
    114
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Location:
    Sunny Saigon
    Hey it works!

    Sent from my Q-mobile S10 using Tapatalk
     
  6. CalTex

    CalTex Senior member

    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    239
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Location:
    Liquidating Assets
    Thats good, for some reason I still can not get the posts to load like I would like for them to.
     
  7. CalTex

    CalTex Senior member

    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    239
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Location:
    Liquidating Assets
    I figured out why the posts were not loading like I wanted them to. So I have the loading settings on the forum to load the most recent post first, so page one is going to be the most recent post (that way I do not have to click much) and when I set up the settings on tapatalk I had it load the latest post as well, but since I switched how it appears on the forum, it loads the last page which in my case is the oldest post. So I changes it on the app to load the oldest post first it loads page one. Finally lol took me long enough.


    Posted via Tapatalk
     
  8. onijo84

    onijo84 Senior member

    Messages:
    1,071
    Likes Received:
    96
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
  9. Onlyoneoklahoma

    Onlyoneoklahoma Active Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Is tapatalk working for anyone? I don't see anything when I launch styleforum in tapatalk.
     
  10. IronRock

    IronRock Senior member

    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Location:
    over there
    Nope - Taptalk not working for new system at the moment...
     
  11. Douglas

    Douglas Stupid ass member

    Messages:
    14,658
    Likes Received:
    2,290
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Location:
    Purseforum
    Tapatalk does sort of work for me (I'm using an iPhone 4) but it's very different in look and feel and also seems to have some bugs.

    First, the entire interface changed. It's as though I updated the tapatalk software and they changed the look - I'm not sure if Huddler-based forums just look different under tapatalk. Or maybe I did do a tapatalk update at the exact same time as the new forum and don't remember doing so?

    I don't have the "participated" tab anymore. I now have a "profile" link at the bottom, which does let me go to an area via a tab at the top called "My Posts." It seems similar.

    However, the new posts functionality (where threads with new posts show the number of posts in that thread in a shaded box) is gone. All threads show the number of posts in an unshaded box... always. even when there are new posts.

    When I try to access the forums just by going to "Forum" (bottom left) and then selecting the appropriate subforum, sometimes it doesn't work. For example, General Chat does not show up at all. It says "0 of 9,987 Topics Loaded" and also "Pull up to load more..." but pulling up does nothing. The threads never show.

    Other subfora work, so I'm not sure why this is the case with GC.

    I can get used to the new look, but I'd like the full functionality back.
     
  12. imatlas

    imatlas Senior member

    Messages:
    8,518
    Likes Received:
    855
    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Location:
    El Barrio
    

    Doesn't work for me using Tapatalk on Android.
     
  13. IronRock

    IronRock Senior member

    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Location:
    over there

    And no new posts/stickies are showing. Only way to see posts is to look at my favorites but I am limited to only those threaks.
     
  14. CalTex

    CalTex Senior member

    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    239
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Location:
    Liquidating Assets
    The app is not working for me either, hopefully they get it fixed soon. I was using the app to browse the site due to the lag and now that is no longer an option. :plain:
     
  15. CalTex

    CalTex Senior member

    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    239
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Location:
    Liquidating Assets
    has anyone had any luck with the app?
     

Share This Page

Styleforum is proudly sponsored by