1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Tailoring/Suiting advice needed

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by usctrojans31, Dec 12, 2009.

1. usctrojans31

usctrojans31 Senior member

Hi guys,

Long time reader, first time poster. I'm a college student, like a lot of users on here.

I'm contemplating buying a new suit as the price is phenomenal. However, this suit would require more tailoring than any others that I have looked at or owned before, specifically in the pants. Since I'm a college student, price is of course an issue. I've lost a little bit of weight in my shoulders as I'm not playing sports now. I'm 6'4" a 40R-40L depending on the manufacturer. I'd love to be able to own a closet full of Black Labels and Isaia, but I'm not at that point in my life yet.

I've also looked at TaT and will be purchasing one when I can afford it a bit more.

The following would need to be done to the suit

Jacket:

The shoulders are great, it fits well in the front of the torso but could stand to be taken in about half an inch on each side.

Pants:

The pants are where the suit has some problems on its fit.

Waist needs to be let out by about .75"
    Seat needs to come up about .5"
    Thighs/calves need to be taken in by about 2", as there is way too much extra fabric