Sunglasses for men, what are you wearing this season?

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by homi, May 27, 2006.

1. homi

homi Senior member

I need a pair of designer lesnses finally, but i have no experience really with designer sunglasses.

I dont really like shopping around for them as not alot of them catch my eye.

I do like some of the stuff by marc jacobs , gucci, or YSL. But i was wondering if u could post some pics of the glasses, and maybe u in them.

What is considered a good fit? Just being comfortable on the bridge, or anything else?

2. wEstSidE

wEstSidE Senior member

Rimless Aviators. The Fonda Glasses by Tom Ford look cool. Also, the Shield by Ray Ban is cool.

3. maxnharry

maxnharry Senior member

4. Tomasso

Tomasso Senior member

A couple of Persol for dress, a couple of Revo for casual and Smith for sport.

All with Polarized glass lens(highly recommended) with the exception of the Smiths which are Polarized plastic.

I suggest that you go to a reputable, well stocked optician/sunglass shop where with the assistance of an experienced fitter you can try on a hundred pairs, you'll find something that works.

[​IMG]

5. itsstillmatt

itsstillmatt The Liberator Dubiously Honored

Cutler and Gross
    Eight Below Zero

6. kronik

kronik Senior member

Giorgio Armani - simple, elegant, classic

7. jml90

jml90 Senior member

I have a couple Oakley's I'm thinking of getting another pair this time square maybe a wire.

8. LabelKing

LabelKing Senior member

Here is a pair I have but in black: [​IMG] Be forewarned, they are the size of Irving Paul Lazar's. Another: [​IMG]

9. Alter

Alter Senior member

Giorgio Armani - simple, elegant, classic

I agree. I don't care much for Armani clothes but I have a pair of sunglasses that are very nice quality and style.

10. The False Prophet

The False Prophet Senior member