Suit from bespoked.com.au

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by fruitspunch, Mar 1, 2012.

1. fruitspunch

fruitspunch New Member

Hello all, first i'd just like to say i've been lurking these forums for a short while now and finally decided to join.

I recently placed an order from bespoked.com.au and since i couldn't find much information or reviews about them i thought i'd show those that have been interested what their suits are like. Now i'm no expert when it comes to suits, but my opinion is that the suit fabric is decent, for $499 i wasn't really expecting much. I opted for a slim cut charcoal suit and and was measured at their Melbourne office/store, to which they send the measurements and details off to Thailand. The suit arrived in standard plastic packaging and took about 2 weeks roughly.

Here are some pics i took minutes after it arrived, hasn't been pressed or steamed or whatever you're meant to do after getting a suit made. I don't know about you guys but i think it looks weird on me, the back is messed up and it's probably too slim. I'll probably go get it altered a bit as their policy states that if you're not happy with the fit, they'll get it tailored for free.

http://imgur.com/a/n9RdH

Last edited: Mar 1, 2012

2. SpooPoker

SpooPoker Internet Bigtimer and Most Popular Man on Campus Dubiously Honored Affiliate Vendor

That is wayyyyyy wrong in the back.

3. fruitspunch

fruitspunch New Member

yep, i agree with that, it looks really messed up.

4. sochumpy

sochumpy Well-Known Member

the skirt ruins it

5. Prof. B. Bear

Prof. B. Bear Senior member

I think you have a little too much waist suppression in the jacket. There's also shoulder dimples and the back is pretty bad.

6. Blackhood

Blackhood Senior member

Too tight at the waist
    Too wide across the shoulder
    Sleeve should be pitched forward slightly
    I'd prefer a buttoning point about 1" lower

The length is not too bad, but overall this needs a significant tweaking.