1. Hi, I'm the owner and main administrator of Styleforum. If you find the forum useful and fun, please help support it by buying through the posted links on the forum. Our main, very popular sales thread, where the latest and best sales are listed, are posted HERE

Purchases made through some of our links earns a commission for the forum and allows us to do the work of maintaining and improving it. Finally, thanks for being a part of this community. We realize that there are many choices today on the internet, and we have all of you to thank for making Styleforum the foremost destination for discussions of menswear.

So I started a clothing company...

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by bdavro23, Nov 16, 2018.

1. bdavro23

bdavro23 Distinguished Member

A couple of notes before I proceed:

First, I've been a member for quite some time and was a long time lurker before that, but this is my first time starting a thread. If I run afoul of a rule or any of the mods take issue with content, please let me know and I will attempt to rectify the situation as soon as possible.

Second, this is not a sales pitch or an effort to get my brand out there. In fact, I'll probably never mention the name of the company.

Having said those things, why am I starting this thread? Well, like many longtime members here, I have found myself starting a side business related to something I'm passionate about. Going through the process of getting up and running has been incredibly eye-opening and I thought I would share my experience.

I'll be posting here intermittently about different topics, probably ranting about things I've had to do or how inept I am at this whole business thing. Feel free to ask questions, offer advice, or laugh at me. Hopefully this will be fun, but if not, maybe it will be helpful to someone in the future.

2. bdavro23