• I'm happy to introduce the Styleforum Happy Hour, our brand new podcast featuring lively discussion about menswear and the fashion industry. In the inaugural edition, a discussion of what's going on in retail today. Please check it out on the Journal. All episodes will be also be available soon on your favorite podcast platform.

• STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

Smokeless Tobacco Safety

hoofhearted

Reaction score
Hello,
I am new to smokeless tobacco products, I was a previous cigarette smoker but quit due to the dangers. I have heard from many people that smokeless tobaccos are much safer and I think I want to try them but I read this article http://www.helpandinformation.com/ar...-tobaccos.html
and it states that smokeless tobaccos actually are not safe, so now I am confused, what is the general consensus of the forum as to safety?

Harold falcon

Stylish Dinosaur
Reaction score
Nothing that tastes or feels good is safe for you.

G0079

Reaction score
Cancer in your lips and gums instead of your lungs.

cryan1980

Reaction score
Originally Posted by hoofhearted
Hello,
I am new to smokeless tobacco products, I was a previous cigarette smoker but quit due to the dangers. I have heard from many people that smokeless tobaccos are much safer and I think I want to try them but I read this article http://www.helpandinformation.com/ar...-tobaccos.html
and it states that smokeless tobaccos actually are not safe, so now I am confused, what is the general consensus of the forum as to safety?

Dangers are far worse than with smoking just not as publicised. It is also WAY more nicotine and addiction is crazy.

I smoked approx pack a day for a few years and then quit...