1. Styleforum Gives - Holiday Charity Auction 10: A full set of Aesop's Fables pocket squares from Vanda Fine Clothing

We are very proud to present this year's edition of the Styleforum Holiday Charity Auctions, this year in support of the Ronald McDonald House Charities of Spokane (www.rmhcspokane.org). Each Auction lasts 24 hours. Please follow and bid on all the auctions.

The 10th auction of the year is for a full set of Aesop's Fable's pocket squares from Vanda Fine Clothing. Please bid often and generously here

Fok and the Styleforum Team.

Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

Shirt, tie, shoe combination for this suit

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by chappy76, Jul 31, 2006.

1. chappy76

chappy76 Member

Hi,

I'm very new at the whole suit and tie scene and don't want to look like a prat when I got into a new job in a couple of weeks, so could use some assistance with the following suit:

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-PALASSO-SUIT...QQcmdZViewItem

I'd also like to show some style with it, as opposed to the standard black shoes and remember reading that brown shoes would be ok for this kind of suit but can't remember whether it was dark or light brown.

Any comments?

I'd also like an idea as to the sort of shirt and tie combination people would wear with this.

Thanks heaps,

Chappy.

2. Stu

Stu Distinguished Member

Hi,

I'm very new at the whole suit and tie scene and don't want to look like a prat when I got into a new job in a couple of weeks, so could use some assistance with the following suit:

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-PALASSO-SUIT...QQcmdZViewItem