1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Seersucker Double Vented Suit

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by archibaldleach, Jan 28, 2013.

1. archibaldleach

archibaldleach Senior member

Hi All,

I've been mulling over buying a seersucker suit for a couple of years and have finally decided I'd like to buy one. The only problem is most of the seersucker I see comes with single vented jackets. Nothing against these on other people but I just don't think single vents look good on me. Are there double vented seersucker makes that won't break the bank or will I have much better luck if I'm able to get over this hatred of single vents? I am sure I could get Joe Hemrajani to make me something if I was willing to spend more but I don't want to pay more than $400-$500 for something of this sort. Seersucker just seems somewhat disposable and it feels wrong to pay a significant sum for this. Maybe when I have 20 suits and every odd jacket I'd ever want but not right now.

If it helps, I'm around a 39-Short jacket size and 32 waist.

Thanks all,

2. Holdfast

Holdfast Senior member

Good luck with your search (consider this post a bump to get more views/advice!)