seeking custom Italian shoemaker

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by Amoremidai, Jul 14, 2010.

1. Amoremidai

Amoremidai Member

I am an American designer in search of a custom Italian shoemaker. I hope to hear from anyone who has a contact or suggestion. Mille grazie.

2. CMD.EXE

CMD.EXE Senior member

Just curious, why Italian?

I ask because, FYI, "made in italy" means exactly zero nowadays. Its sad when a lot of the leather from Pakistan I handled recently was better than those "super high quality history tradition tanning skins" from the la marche region.

3. Amoremidai

Amoremidai Member

Just curious, why the negative energy in all of your posts?

4. CMD.EXE

CMD.EXE Senior member

If you actually want a suggestion, at least mention what kind of shoes you are looking to manufacture, styles within that, your target prices, materials you're looking to work with, annual buying capacity, etc. Are you looking to simply buy a pair for yourself or are you looking to manufacture with the intent to resell?

I'm telling you the actual situation in Italy based off of the scant information you provide and you say the post is negative..I don't get it...I could give you suggestions but you need to provide more information

5. gazman70k

gazman70k Senior member

Beijing | Hong Kong | Manila | Shanghai | Singapor
    Maybe he is American Italian and you just insulted his heritage. Or maybe he is Pakistani and you insulted his leather.

6. Amoremidai

Amoremidai Member

I was a bit taken by your response and noticed that many of your other posts were in the same tone. I am a designer seeking a manufacturer. I prefer Italian artisans for my clients. I am open to suggestions or assistance if that is what you are able to offer.

7. CMD.EXE

CMD.EXE Senior member