1. Styleforum Gives - Holiday Charity Auction 10: A full set of Aesop's Fables pocket squares from Vanda Fine Clothing

We are very proud to present this year's edition of the Styleforum Holiday Charity Auctions, this year in support of the Ronald McDonald House Charities of Spokane (www.rmhcspokane.org). Each Auction lasts 24 hours. Please follow and bid on all the auctions.

The 10th auction of the year is for a full set of Aesop's Fable's pocket squares from Vanda Fine Clothing. Please bid often and generously here

Fok and the Styleforum Team.

Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

Recommandations

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by ZLChaos, Aug 29, 2006.

1. ZLChaos

ZLChaos New Member

Hi all,

Fashion wise I'm quite new to the scence though I've always thought myself quite stylish for my age (15). Recently I've wanted to update my wardorbe for a new highschool I'm heading too. In doing so I bought a book by Alan Fussler "Dressing the Man: Mastering the Art of Permanent Fashion" which I found a bit helpful but it applies to suits so I'm trying make a parrel to it with urban ware.

If anyone could help me out here, what I'm trying to achieve here is something thats classic but able to mix with urban clothing so I can still blend into my new school enviroment but also stands out. I also go clubbing so I like something that can be good for both day and night. So far I been modeling the models in Urban Behavior as the patterns and colours mix well.

Any suggestions for accesories, shoes, clothing would be extremely helpful to me.

PS: I like a pernament wardorbe so I don't have to spend tons of money to go with the colours and trends for the season.

2. Jolly Green

Jolly Green Well-Known Member

You will learn here: