If you're saying whey has no lactose okay. Still does not sit well with my body. Spoiler: Warning: Spoiler! I still think whey is a derivative of dairy products thus has lactose. And being lactose intolerant, some people are more sensitive than others so it does not really matter how much is in the powder. Spoiler: Warning: Spoiler! Q: If I'm Lactose Intolerant Should I Avoid Whey Protein? A: Whey protein isolate contains between 90-97% pure protein and little to no lactose. In most situations it is very easy to digest, even for people with lactose intolerance. As whey protein products do vary in composition please check the ingredient label prior to purchase to make you are getting pure whey protein isolate.