1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Opinion on Navy Blazer button replacement

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by Avidius5, Aug 8, 2012.

1. Avidius5

Avidius5 Member

I just purchase a BB Regent fit navy blazer. It looks and fits great but the gold buttons are awful and I'd like to replace them. Just for some perspective, I'm a professor (and 31 years old), and generally wear chinos/tie/oxford shirt or grey flannels/shirt/tie. With exception of the Summer, I like wearing a jacket. This blazer would rarely be needed for "formal" occasions. I'm deciding between these two buttons. One is a smoke MOP and the other a beautiful brown. I'd leaning toward the brown. What are your thougts?

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. charliebrown2

charliebrown2 Senior member

i like the brown...would look less like a suit jacket

where are you getting them from btw? I'm thinking about replacing some blazer buttons too

3. Avidius5

Avidius5 Member

4. charliebrown2

charliebrown2 Senior member

dont get me wrong, smoked MOP is pretty popular too...just preference

thanks for the link

Last edited: Aug 8, 2012
  5. Makoto Chan

Makoto Chan Senior member

Smoked MOP is very nice (assuming it's genuine, not plastic). The iridescent gleam is distinct and won't be mistaken for regular black or navy. I think it's nice, but maybe a little too fashion-y. Go with your gut.

6. Lord Mulberry