• I'm happy to introduce the Styleforum Happy Hour, our brand new podcast featuring lively discussion about menswear and the fashion industry. In the inaugural edition, a discussion of what's going on in retail today. Please check it out on the Journal. All episodes will be also be available soon on your favorite podcast platform.

• STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

Online shopping in the U.K.?

Maclara

Reaction score
Hey, I dont know if its allowed but I need your help
. I am a student from the netherlands and I am going to move to the U.K. - So I´ve got a flat but I just want to know where I can get my stuff in the U.K. I visited several shops in my town but the prices are really high - no real alternative. My best friend told me to order clothes on "shopping" (seems to be ebay) and amazon, because I already know them from the netherlands. He said that I shouldnt use "unknown" shops at the beginning because of the different return laws. Is he right? What would you say? Thanks everyone I am looking forward to the next 3 months.

BlackShoes

Reaction score
The Distance selling regulations, allow for a seven day cooling off period. So if you buy something, try it on, and just decide you hate it, you can return it to the shop, without having to give a reason. This is true for any product, as long as you return it in a saleable condition.

The corollary of this is; buy with confidence, you can't go wrong. However, online shopping is hardly complicated, why would you need to ask advice for this?

Avocat

Reaction score