OK to sleep in denim?

Discussion in 'Streetwear and Denim' started by corbu, Jul 27, 2006.

1. corbu

corbu Senior member

I just bought a pair of 501XX to just try out the dry denim thing (that, and I'm a broke college student [​IMG] ). So far, I've got them feeling pretty soft (or I've just adjusted) and creases are definately starting to form and weather.

However, I dont get to wear them enough (I work in an office that does not allow jeans). Would wearing them at night cause any problems? I want to speed up the wearing as fast as I can. Dark, uniform colored jeans just arent my thing.

2. Ahaz

Ahaz Senior member

It won't cause any problems, except being uncomfortable and maybe lightly staining your sheets. Do you bike or skate? I suck ass at skating, but I go out there to get some exercise and wear on my jeans. A couple of people have been talking about jogging in their jeans, but I don't have the balls to face the weird looks that would get.

Shadow boxing, especially if you throw in some knees, is decent too. Or you could do 100 hindu or unweighted squats every night/morning.

3. PG2G

PG2G Senior member

I'd imagine you could end up with a lot of unnatural creasing if u slept in your jeans all the time, no?

4. Kewan

Kewan Member

I sleep in my RRDS all the time (actually, pass out in them). It may cause unnatural wear as my right thigh has a lot more fading then my left, oh well.

5. StevenRocks

StevenRocks Senior member

You can sleep in denim, I guess, but it's not terribly comfortable.

6. whoopee

whoopee Senior member