1. I'd like to announce that animated avatars are now available again. You'll have to reload, but they are once more possible.

We've been doing a ton of work behind the scenes. The site load speed was already under 1/2 of what Huddler's was, on average, and we installed cloudflare, which means that the site should be even faster. A ton more will go on in the weeks and months to come, and some things will be more visibile, and some less.

Cheers,

Fok.

Dismiss Notice

New Member Intro + Balenciaga (Safilo Made) Sunglasses Plastic Lens Question

Discussion in 'Menswear Advice' started by ChillFil, Sep 24, 2016.

1. ChillFil

ChillFil New Member

Introduction:

Hello everyone, this is my first post on this forum. Fashion is an increasingly growing hobby of mine and I am a designer clothes enthusiast. I love the quality, fit, finish, and designs of the high fashion brands. I buy such pieces for my own enjoyment; I do not like the flashiness. I prefer a minimalistic design.

I currently own: Louis V Baseball Sneakers (white), Dior Blue Leather Sneakers, and Balenciaga Elastic High Trainers (mid-tops). The Louis V's were my first designer pair, and I was hooked. They are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. The Diors' dark blue matte leather finish is amazing (pics of shoes attached below).

As for ready-to-wear, I have really been getting into John Elliott. He's a young designer out of San Francisco. Started in 2012; him and his team produce amazing clothes which fit my personal taste perfectly. They are very well made and very reasonably priced.

The Balenciagas