Need advice on suit.

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by nickkLP, Jun 1, 2012.

1. nickkLP

nickkLP Member

Hello, I want to spend 300-400$ (cheaper if possible) on a suit ill wear for a few months and then I will change for a more expensive/quality one.

I had a few questions... I am new to the business world basically and I am 20 years old. I want a really "sharp" look and I noticed suits like this really stand out in a crowd that has alot of dressed people.

[​IMG]\

Would a slim suit like that look good on someone that is 6"2 155lbs. And I am a bit hunched forward to.

And where can I find such a look for my budget. Keep in mind that I am not keeping this suit for long... Maybe 3-4 months maximum. I will go for a fully custom made one with high quality material after that. I still want the suit to look like it's good quality... I don't mind if it breaks down after a few months.

I am from Drummondville, QC Canada.

I can go to Montreal or anywhere close to my place.. Maybe there is even a place closer then Montreal where I can go.. I need to buy a suit before next Saturday.

Thanks,

Last edited: Jun 1, 2012
  2. Deadeye_Dick

Deadeye_Dick Member

3. yywwyy

yywwyy Senior member

Go with suit supply (Order online). You won't have time to get tailoring done, but it should be one of the best options for your budget.

4. nickkLP

nickkLP Member

Id rather go to a store if possible so I can get the tailoring done. I guess a whole week is enough for a tailor?

5. suited

suited Senior member

Do not buy a "custom made one with high quality material" for your second suit at 20 years old. You'll regret it. Wait until you refine your style, get a feel for what's out there and what you want, and more importantly, sift through a bunch of tailors before spending that kind of money.

6. nickkLP

nickkLP Member

Thanks for the advise will keep that in mind. How does a slim fitted suit (like in the OP) look on a 6"2 155 lbs guy?

Last edited: Jun 1, 2012
  7. yywwyy