1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Most useful thing you've learned on StyleForum?

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by bjornb17, Feb 16, 2011.

1. bjornb17

bjornb17 Senior member

When i came here a year ago or so, I was a complete noob, so there are many great things I have learned.

However, the most important thing I learned is that khakis are not dress pants. I was always afraid to buy wool dress pants because I thought I had to dry clean them after every wear. Now that I learned how to properly care for wool dress pants, and where to find ones that fit me well at decent prices, it changed everything for me.

I went from wearing bland black or khaki dockers to having a nice collection of wool dress pants in many different colors. It opened up so many options for coordinating with different shirts, shoes, and belts and overall a much better look. The drape and comfort are so much better too.

So, what is the best thing each of you learned here?

2. patrickBOOTH

patrickBOOTH Senior member Dubiously Honored

Shoes can make or break an outfit.

Stick with your own style, just refine it.

Lesser quantity quality always outweighs and outlasts a lot of mediocre garbage.

3. bjornb17

bjornb17 Senior member

Lesser quantity quality always outweighs and outlasts a lot of mediocre garbage.