1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

    There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

    Cheers,

    Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Menswear Fall-Winter 2013-14 (Mens Fashion Week - London, Milan, Paris)

Discussion in 'Streetwear and Denim' started by GoldenTribe, Jan 7, 2013.

  1. GoldenTribe

    GoldenTribe Senior member

    Messages:
    3,670
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Here's a central place for pics and discussion of the FW13 runway shows that started today. Nothing much of interest so far – Dunhill was this afternoon but I don't see pictures up yet.

    McQueen and some other heavy hitters show tomorrow and then it's in full swing till the 20th.

    Style.com and GQ.com [GQ not live yet] offer photos. If any others should be added here, post them below.

    Full schedule below. (* denotes a presentation format vs. standard runway show)


    London

    Monday, January 7, 2013
    10:00 GMT / 05:00am EST – Lou Dalton
    12:00 GMT / 07:00am EST – Topman Design
    13:00 GMT / 08:00am EST – Lee Roach
    14:00 GMT / 09:00am EST – CP Company*
    15:00 GMT / 10:00am EST – MAN
    16:00 GMT / 11:00am EST – Mr. Start
    17:30 GMT / 12:30pm EST – Richard Nicoll
    18:30 GMT / 01:30pm EST – Hackett London
    19:30 GMT / 02:30pm EST – Alfred Dunhill

    Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    08:30 GMT / 03:30am EST – Burberry ["breakfast presentation"]
    09:30 GMT / 04:30am EST – Nicole Farhi*
    10:30 GMT / 05:30am EST – Margaret Howell
    11:15 GMT / 06:15am EST – Aitor Throup*
    12:00 GMT / 07:00am EST – Jonathan Saunders*
    12:15 GMT / 07:15am EST – YMC
    13:15 GMT / 08:15am EST – Richard James
    14:15 GMT / 09:15am EST – Christopher Shannon
    15:00 GMT / 10:00am EST – Rake
    16:00 GMT / 11:00am EST – Vivienne Westwood
    17:00 GMT / 12:00pm EST – Oliver Spencer
    18:00 GMT / 01:00pm EST – Alexander McQueen
    20:00 GMT / 03:00pm EST – James Long

    Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    09:00 GMT / 04:00am EST – Christopher Raeburn
    10:00 GMT / 05:00am EST – J.W. Anderson
    10:00 GMT / 05:00am EST – Tom Ford*
    14:00 GMT / 09:00am EST – Christopher Kane*
    16:00 GMT / 10:00am EST – Matthew Miller*


    Milan

    Saturday, January 12, 2013
    09:00 CET / 03:00am EST – Corneliani
    10:00 CET / 04:00am EST – Jil Sander
    11:00 CET / 05:00am EST – Ermenegildo Zegna
    13:00 CET / 07:00am EST – Costume National Homme
    14:30 CET / 08:00am EST – Dolce & Gabbana
    16:30 CET / 10:00am EST – Burberry Prorsum
    17:00 CET / 11:00am EST – Les Hommes
    18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – John Varvatos
    19:00 CET / 01:00pm EST – Neil Barret
    20:00 CET / 02:00pm EST – Versace

    Sunday, January 13, 2013
    09:30 CET / 03:30am EST – Bottega Veneta
    10:30 CET / 04:30am EST – Trussardi
    12:30 CET / 06:30am EST – Salvatore Ferragamo
    14:00 CET / 08:00am EST – Calvin Klein Collection
    15:00 CET / 09:00am EST – Vivienne Westwood
    16:00 CET / 10:00am EST – Missoni
    17:00 CET / 11:00am EST – Daks
    18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – Prada
    19:00 CET / 01:00pm EST – Moncler Gamme Bleu
    20:00 CET / 02:00pm EST – Roberto Cavalli

    Monday, January 14, 2013
    09:30 CET / 03:30am EST – Dirk Bikkembergs
    10:30 CET / 04:30am EST – Emporio Armani
    11:30 CET / 05:30am EST – John Richmond
    12:30 CET / 06:30am EST – Gucci
    14:00 CET / 08:00am EST – Etro
    15:00 CET / 09:00am EST – Z Zegna
    16:00 CET / 10:00am EST – Canali
    17:00 CET / 11:00am EST – Umit Benan
    18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – Fendi
    19:00 CET / 01:00pm EST – Belstaff
    20:00 CET / 02:00pm EST – Moschino

    Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    09:30 CET / 03:30am EST – Dsquared²
    10:30 CET / 04:30am EST – Giorgio Armani
    11:30 CET / 05:30am EST – Diesel Black Gold


    Paris

    Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    9:30 CET / 3:30am EST – Lucien Pellat Finet
    14:30 CET / 8:30am EST – Carven
    16:30 CET / 10:30am EST – Walter Van Beirendonck
    17:30 CET / 11:30am EST – Valentino
    18:30 CET / 12:30pm EST – Mugler
    19:30 CET / 1:30pm EST – Christian Lacroix Homme
    20:30 CET / 2:30pm EST – Raf Simons

    Thursday, January 17, 2013
    9:00 CET / 3:00am EST – 3.1 Philip Lim
    10:30 CET / 4:30am EST – Kolor
    11:30 CET / 5:30am EST – Issey Miyake Men
    12:30 CET / 6:30am EST – Rick Owens
    14:30 CET / 8:30am EST – Louis Vuitton
    16:00 CET / 10:00am EST – Viktor & Rolf Monsieur
    17:00 CET / 11:00am EST – Jean Paul Gaultier
    18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – Yohji Yamamoto
    19:00 CET / 1:00pm EST – Dries Van Noten
    20:00 CET / 2:00pm EST – Henrik Vibskov

    Friday, January 18, 2013
    10:00 CET / 4:00am EST – Junya Watanabe Man
    11:00 CET / 5:00am EST – Ann Demeulemeester
    12:00 CET / 6:00am EST – Maison Martin Margiela
    13:00 CET / 7:00am EST – Gustavolins
    14:00 CET / 8:00am EST – Juun J
    15:00 CET / 9:00am EST – Kris Van Assche
    17:00 CET / 11:00am EST – Comme Des Garcons Homme Plus
    18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – Givenchy
    19:00 CET / 1:00pm EST – John Galliano
    20:00 CET / 2:00pm EST – Berluti

    Saturday, January 19, 2013
    11:00 CET / 5:00am EST – Boris Bidjan Saberi
    12:00 CET / 6:00am EST – Bernhard Willhelm
    15:00 CET / 9:00pm EST – Dior Homme
    16:00 CET / 10:00am EST – Wooyoungmi
    18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – Miharayasuhiro
    19:00 CET / 1:00pm EST – Damir Doma
    20:00 CET / 2:00pm EST – Hermes

    Sunday, January 20, 2013
    10:00 CET / 4:00am EST – Melinda Gloss
    11:00 CET / 5:00am EST – Lanvin
    12:00 CET / 6:00am EST – agnes b.
    16:00 CET / 10:00am EST – Paul Smith
    18:00 CET / 12:00pm EST – Thom Browne
    20:00 CET / 2:00pm EST – Saint Laurent
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2013
    1 person likes this.
  2. Lionheart Biker

    Lionheart Biker Senior member

    Messages:
    3,211
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Location:
    south of the border, west of the sun
    YSL is closing... how intriguing [​IMG]

    And this goes without saying, Paris has the best lineup... as per usual.
     
  3. cyc wid it

    cyc wid it Senior member

    Messages:
    10,207
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    Lucien Pellat Finet is the maker of $23589235892485 T shirts and hoodies right?
     
  4. Lionheart Biker

    Lionheart Biker Senior member

    Messages:
    3,211
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Location:
    south of the border, west of the sun
    Aha. I checked his stuff on aloharag... jeesus.
     
  5. GoldenTribe

    GoldenTribe Senior member

    Messages:
    3,670
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Alexander McQueen fw13

    Lots of fragmented/patchwork suiting patterns, two-tone color blocking and ape-tit stained glass.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Didn't mind it, but I didn't see anything to want.
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2013
  6. GoldenTribe

    GoldenTribe Senior member

    Messages:
    3,670
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Christopher Kane

    Animal prints, classic movie monsters and dark tones.

    [​IMG]

    Spiritual successor to the Jil python tee?
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Does this look like an asymmetrical hem or is he wearing it funny?
    [​IMG]



    Margaret Howell

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2013
  7. GoldenTribe

    GoldenTribe Senior member

    Messages:
    3,670
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2013
    2 people like this.
  8. cyc wid it

    cyc wid it Senior member

    Messages:
    10,207
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    MH looking pretty good/wearable.
     
  9. Lionheart Biker

    Lionheart Biker Senior member

    Messages:
    3,211
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Location:
    south of the border, west of the sun
    SVB and KoY´s lovechild walks the London catwalk

    [​IMG]



    And this is for those who will surely be utterly disappointed by a collection, and will feel the need to express themselves [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  10. GoldenTribe

    GoldenTribe Senior member

    Messages:
    3,670
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Wow, look at those franken-mittens! And I thought the yarns on this Dolce sweater were thick!

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2013
  11. GoldenTribe

    GoldenTribe Senior member

    Messages:
    3,670
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Lou Dalton

    I don't know anything about this designer but fw13 showcased some neat boots he/they collaborated on with Grenson.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Margiela has done laces like this recently, and metal toe-caps and guards have lately been featured by McQueen and LV among others, but this puts them together and takes it in a vaguely punk/skinhead direction.
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2013
  12. ManofKent

    ManofKent Senior member

    Messages:
    8,285
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Location:
    Garden of England
    

    It's a she. She's been producing nice stuff for a few years now and had a bit of exposure in the UK media. Each season is quite different but plays with traditional menswear in one direction or another. Good quality stuff - I've got a scarf from a couple of seasons back, but nothing else yet.
     
  13. conceptual 4est

    conceptual 4est The Classic Gentleman is Back

    Messages:
    3,181
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Location:
    4est
    I don't think Christopher Kane jacket won't be asymmetrical hem since it's zippered and that sounds too complicated. The collection looks fun though, so I'm interested in seeing what OC picks up so I can go shamelessly try some on.

    Howell is nice as usual, and the Saunders jackets and coats are for the most part great. I wanted to like the styling of it as well, but the patent slip on sneakers ruin it for me.

    I've typically liked the Lou Dalton that I've seen and always meant to pick some up, but I have yet to. This collection doesn't have a must-have piece for me but I'll see what the shops buy. The monkey boots should be awesome but that extra stitching along the side completely ruins them for me. oh well.
     
  14. PabloDiablo

    PabloDiablo Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    55
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Philadelphia
  15. PabloDiablo

    PabloDiablo Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    55
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Nice pics GoldenTribe, I like the denim that Raeburn is doing and I really like the blue plaid coat of Amies. Looks like the trend to more voluminous trousers is continuing. I'm not too keen on it but I guess it was inevitable.
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2013
  16. conceptual 4est

    conceptual 4est The Classic Gentleman is Back

    Messages:
    3,181
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Location:
    4est
    Some extra Raeburn shots from the T Magazine blog:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    2 people like this.
  17. dwyhajlo

    dwyhajlo Senior member

    Messages:
    964
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Really like the Christopher Kane presentation. Furry leopard-print shirt seems kinda cool.
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2013
  18. DLester

    DLester Senior member

    Messages:
    6,398
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    

    I thought this for a long time until I realized that someone is always showing this look, year after year, sometimes successfully and sometimes not. I am to lazy to scour for pics but raf has done it from time to time, BV did it, YY every year, others too, on and on. Some will add it for a season, then drop it, then put it back in the next, then drop it again. etc.

    Nothing wrong with it. It is good to have options. Some people wear it well (mostly the YY mafia), but I prefer the slim tapered look on myself though. I can wear pants that are fuller in the thigh if the hem is really tapered. I don't like full hem on myself right now.
     
  19. conceptual 4est

    conceptual 4est The Classic Gentleman is Back

    Messages:
    3,181
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Location:
    4est
    More Oliver Spencer:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    2 people like this.

Share This Page

Styleforum is proudly sponsored by