1. I'd like to announce that animated avatars are now available again. You'll have to reload, but they are once more possible.

We've been doing a ton of work behind the scenes. The site load speed was already under 1/2 of what Huddler's was, on average, and we installed cloudflare, which means that the site should be even faster. A ton more will go on in the weeks and months to come, and some things will be more visibile, and some less.

Cheers,

Fok.

Dismiss Notice

Manbag Options

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by SeanP, Jun 22, 2011.

1. SeanP

SeanP Active Member

SF-
    I work in finance (operations / audit) and am needing a new man bag to carry my corporate laptop and training materials. Having my eye on a tan Filson 257, would that be too casual?

Monday/Tues/Fri are my formal days and have my Brooks Brothers suits and business casual (slacks/button down dress shirt) on other two days. Is this bag able to pull it off ok?

2. NAMOR

NAMOR Senior member

[​IMG] i think its too casual but this gentleman seems to pull it off well

3. changy

changy Senior member

I think leather bags generally looks better with suits.

4. anginaprinzmetal

anginaprinzmetal Senior member

I think it depends on the overall style and how you carry yourself ... I actually believe that not only it can be pulled off but I can see it as a personal touch ... think a beat up tan filson 257, lots of character

5. SeanP

SeanP Active Member

I do mostly operational items and laptop is the primary resource with the exception of my personal Ipad or folios I might throw in. Found the Filson thread and agree the older more "used" bags look great, but didnt know if canvas would be too casual. Not working on wall street yet, but just need a good looking bag that can look good and put up a battle.

And then I saw the brown Filson and the tan....maybe I need two

6. sinnedk

sinnedk Senior member

7. ArliHawk`

ArliHawk` Senior member