• We would like to welcome Sprezzabox to the Styleforum family as an official Affiliate Vendor! SprezzaBox is a monthly subscription service for men, delivering a unique selection of fashion and lifestyle accessories right to your doorstep.

• STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

Looking for a versatile coat for rainy days and normal days

ansetou

Reaction score
Hi, I work in a bank. I normally wear dress shirt and dress pants in the office. I'm looking for a good light coat to wear to on top of those. Ideally something with a hood and made of water-proof/resistant fabric to be worn on a rainy day. The cut needs to be slim. Length could either hip or thigh.

I found this arc'teryx jacket which has a black one that fits 90% of my requirements. I like its snorkel hood and its generally simple design. My biggest complain of it is the color is too plain and the design is too sporty for my use case. Plus the texture of the fabric is a little too smooth.

Another choice I like is this one from mission workshop. It fits 95% of my bill. I particularly like its fabric, functional and with texture.But, again, it's a bit too plain, too serious.

Anyone have any other brand I can look into?

papado

Reaction score
Hi, I work in a bank. I normally wear dress shirt and dress pants in the office. I'm looking for a good light coat to wear to on top of those. Ideally something with a hood and made of water-proof/resistant fabric to be worn on a rainy day. The cut needs to be slim. Length could either hip or thigh.