• Welcome to our newest affiliate vendor, Passus Shoes. We are very happy to welcome our newest affiliate vendor, Passus Shoes. Passus shoes was founded by long term members of the forum and veterans of the shoes business. and is dedicated to crafting fine shoes in Budapest in a time honored tradition. Please help me give them a warm welcome in their new affiliate vendor thread.
  • STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

Living in Salzburg, Austria!

Piroshky

Reaction score
What should I be doing/eating/drinking/buying? I'm studying there for a year, with a month off in February.

I'll be living right by the university of salzburg, right off the Josefiau park.

edit: 36 views, no replies, guess nobody's really got much to say aha

robdpittman

Reaction score
I don't know the town well, as I've only visited a couple of times. However, the Opera is world class, and next to the opera house on the left there's a little restaurant that serves some of the best pizza I've ever had.

Also, hike up the mountain behind the old town. Play chess outdoors in the Domplatz. Get a bike. Check out the Toy Museum.

Also, try Aventinus beer. Lots of it.

Michigan Planner

Distinguished Member
Reaction score
No real advice for living there but I did visit once for a few days about 10 years ago and loved it. It was one of my favorite places I've been in Europe, although it did seem to be a bit expensive on my meager income (of course, I had just spent a lot of time in northern Italy, Slovenia, and Croatia so anything in Austria was going to be expensive in comparison). There also seemed to be a lot of great live music happening at each of the little bars (and with street performers) with everything from jazz and blues to classical to traditional Eastern European music.