LF: Tailor in Waterloo Ontario region

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by dethredic, Jan 16, 2011.

1. dethredic

dethredic Member

I am looking to get my first quality suit. Some suggestions would be great. Also I don't have a high budget, so not someone who does only high quality stuff.

I have no experience with any of this.

2. ganziyama

ganziyama Active Member

I live in KW... are you looking to get bespoke or just looking for a reliable tailor for alterations?

3. GBear

GBear Senior member

I also lived in Waterloo. I would suggest going to Toronto to find a tailor.

4. dethredic

dethredic Member

I live in KW... are you looking to get bespoke or just looking for a reliable tailor for alterations?
    I am undecided at this point. Still doing research. Depends on the price I guess.
    I also lived in Waterloo. I would suggest going to Toronto to find a tailor.
    I don't have the time because I am a student.

5. ganziyama

ganziyama Active Member

There is absolutely no way anyone can give you a half-decent answer if you don't know what you want out of a tailoring service. You should figure that out before you post something so vague.

6. dethredic

dethredic Member

There is absolutely no way anyone can give you a half-decent answer if you don't know what you want out of a tailoring service. You should figure that out before you post something so vague.

As I said I am new to this whole thing.
    Maybe you can give me a recommendation for each?

7. Raoul Duke

Raoul Duke Senior member

There are no good tailors. PM me and I can give you details of the person I use for minor alterations.

8. GBear

GBear Senior member

Not sure about the prices around that region but for bespoke, you're looking to at least $3,000. Lol, so what. Both I and ganziyama are students as well. You can find time or just look into alterations. You cannot buy any "quality" suits in KW. There simply aren't any stores. You'll need to travel down to Toronto anyway.