• I'm happy to introduce the Styleforum Happy Hour, our brand new podcast featuring lively discussion about menswear and the fashion industry. In the inaugural edition, a discussion of what's going on in retail today. Please check it out on the Journal. All episodes will be also be available soon on your favorite podcast platform.

• Hi, we have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy in anticipation of the upcoming new Calfornia laws, the CCPA. If you are a resident of California, these rights pertain to you. Thanks - Styleforum Team.
  • STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

Just bought this watch for $800 from Macys. Was it a good buy?

Reaction score
Hey all,

I am new to this forum, so please bare with me! :) I am also a watch newb, but I've heard Burberry is one of the best, classy watches under $1k, so I went with the purchase.

I bought this at Macy's today for $800 (link below). Do you guys think it was a good buy or would you suggest I purchase something different for this much money? They also had some nice Gucci watches, but those might be a little too bling for me. I'm looking for something classy.

Thanks for your time.

http://www1.macys.com/shop/product/burberry-mens-swiss-chronograph-gray-ion-plated-stainless-steel-bracelet-watch-42mm-bu9365?ID=2059019&pla_country=US&CAGPSPN=pla&CAWELAID=120156340001639019&catargetid=120156340002723796&cadevice=c&cm_mmc=Google_Seasonal_PLA-_-All+Products+-+GS_All+Products-_-53151159035_-_-_mkwid_bfv4WtM6|dc_53151159035|-|bfv4WtM6&gclid=CjwKEAjwwtOsBRDdjZTbvYvTlzcSJADOY0DRATXeW_a7pNEQvxiNl4cIYdMZBul1P1FyAmQXcU_D8hoChkbw_wcB

Last edited:

ter1413

Stylish Dinosaur
Reaction score

dddrees

Distinguished Member
Reaction score

stook1

Distinguished Member
Reaction score