Dismiss Notice

STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

J. Hilburn Suits

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by bradleyc, Jul 26, 2011.

1. bradleyc

bradleyc Member

Hi All,

I am looking to purchase a suit and came in contact with a "stylist" for J. Hilburn. She told me that they are starting to sell suits but did not have a sample to provide me. These suits are MTM. She tells me they have great quality but I have no experience with them and would not be comfortable purchasing a suit for $700 that I have never seen.

Can anyone provide me with some input regarding J. Hilburn suits?
    Does anyone have other suggestions? I am looking for a black suit. My budget is $700.

I had a local tailor I use on occasion tell me he could get me a Prive by Baroni suit (I am not familiar with the brand) for significantly less than $700 and said he could tailor it to fit me beautifully? Do you think this would be a better alternative?

Your input would be greatly appreciated. The suit is for my wedding.

Last edited: Jul 26, 2011

2. Cant kill da Rooster

Cant kill da Rooster Senior member

Wow, this is the most stellar piece of spam I have ever seen.

:worship2:

3. bradleyc

bradleyc Member

I am just trying to get a non-biased opinion about the suits but anytime I research them I only find items related to selling of the suits.

Last edited: Jul 26, 2011

4. TonyThe Tailor

TonyThe Tailor Senior member

Going to give Astor & Bleck a run for their Spam money

5. bradleyc

bradleyc Member

The Prive Baroni suit was quoted to me with all the alterations at $420. The material was Super 150's, 100% worsted wool, side vents, 2 button front.

6. CousinDonuts

CousinDonuts Senior member