1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Italian shoes

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by strictly-4-my-pimps, Jan 12, 2012.

1. strictly-4-my-pimps

strictly-4-my-pimps Active Member

I have English shoes and know a little about them through this forum, however I have no knowledge of Italian shoes which I tend to like very much. I have C&J, Church's, Trickers etc... But no Italian shoes :( Can someone please tell me of some brands that are comparable to thte English shoes I mentioned. Even some higher end shoe like John Lobb or Edward Green say. I would greatly appreciate the knowledge. If anyone knows of a store that sells online that would be great. i have bought on Pediwear, Herrings but if I could get a store that sells Italian shoes, that would be amazing :) Cheers everyone :)

P.S I am looking for some brogues and a pair of black loafers for the evening. Thanks.

2. phorm

phorm Well-Known Member

Ferragamo's Tramezza line of shoes are well made, although quality does vary as I believe they use others to make the shoes. Zegna's Couture XXX line is also well made. In either case, I'd stay away from the Studio or whatever the mainstream line is called.

I don't know of any good places to buy these shoes online. I picked most of mine up at Saks during the big sales.

3. Son Of Saphir

Son Of Saphir Senior member