1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

How do you keep track of contacts?

Discussion in 'Business, Careers & Education' started by styleme_now, Aug 22, 2010.

1. styleme_now

styleme_now Active Member

Business contacts, friends, birthdays, etc.? As an attorney, I need to become more serious about tracking my contacts, pertinent info about them, note times we've met, things about them I should not forget, their interests, etc.

I would prefer some kind of software that is managed online so I could access it from work and home.

What do you guys use?

2. Xericx

Xericx Senior member

Google/Gmail Contacts and Calendar. I have it sync with my phone and my mac's address book. works great. I don't even use GMail, I just use it for their address book and calendar syncing abilities. I use yahoo for my web-based mail.

3. styleme_now

styleme_now Active Member

Google/Gmail Contacts and Calendar. I have it sync with my phone and my mac's address book. works great. I don't even use GMail, I just use it for their address book and calendar syncing abilities. I use yahoo for my web-based mail.

is there a way to back up these gmail/google contacts?

do you sync the google calendar with outlook, or just leave it separate?

4. JayJay

JayJay Senior member