• Welcome to the Styleforum Approved contest! This is a contest where everyone wins: in fact, every participant will get a (highly coveted) “Styleforum approved” bracelet to flaunt to your oblivious friends. The only thing you have to do is show appreciation for a member of the forum or an affiliate vendor.
  • STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

How do you carry your lunch to work?

bob99

Reaction score
As I've been eating healthier, I've been bringing my lunch to work for the past 8 months. It usually consists of:

2-3 Tupperware Containers of chicken / beef
2 Containers of Vegetables
Almonds
2 Apples
A diet soda or two

How does everyone here carry around a sizeable lunch? It's a bit large for my bag, and I'm looking for some way to keep it together, and stop any condensation from forming on the outside of containers that have been refrigerated.

Any suggestions for a waterproof lunch bag / better container storage solution would be appreciated.

Bob

pinchi22

Reaction score
I´ve seen a few dedicated lunch carriers - funcional but pretty ugly. I´ve been using hermetically-sealed containers in a surprisingly cool messenger-type bag that I got as a freebie at a trade show in Europe last year. It´s grey, also holds a book, sunglasses and iPod and goes fairly well with a suit.

If you want a more casual look, how about a Timbuk2 messenger bag. My friends swear by them.

Macallan9

Reaction score
Originally Posted by bob99
As I've been eating healthier, I've been bringing my lunch to work for the past 8 months. It usually consists of:

2-3 Tupperware Containers of chicken / beef
2 Containers of Vegetables
Almonds
2 Apples
A diet soda or two