1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

How do you carry your lunch to work?

Discussion in 'Health & Body' started by bob99, Sep 22, 2009.

1. bob99

bob99 Senior member

As I've been eating healthier, I've been bringing my lunch to work for the past 8 months. It usually consists of:

2-3 Tupperware Containers of chicken / beef
    2 Containers of Vegetables
    Almonds
    2 Apples
    A diet soda or two

How does everyone here carry around a sizeable lunch? It's a bit large for my bag, and I'm looking for some way to keep it together, and stop any condensation from forming on the outside of containers that have been refrigerated.

Any suggestions for a waterproof lunch bag / better container storage solution would be appreciated.

Bob

2. pinchi22

pinchi22 Senior member

I´ve seen a few dedicated lunch carriers - funcional but pretty ugly. I´ve been using hermetically-sealed containers in a surprisingly cool messenger-type bag that I got as a freebie at a trade show in Europe last year. It´s grey, also holds a book, sunglasses and iPod and goes fairly well with a suit.

If you want a more casual look, how about a Timbuk2 messenger bag. My friends swear by them.

3. Macallan9

Macallan9 Senior member

As I've been eating healthier, I've been bringing my lunch to work for the past 8 months. It usually consists of:

2-3 Tupperware Containers of chicken / beef