1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Have you sent food back to the kitchen?

Discussion in 'Social Life, Food & Drink, Travel' started by changy, Aug 30, 2011.

1. changy

changy Senior member

I've never done it before but I was at Commander's in NOLA this weekend and one of the side dishes came out extremely salty. I took one bite and knew that I won't take another. I contemplated on sending it back but decided again it because I was afraid they might spit in the food. Just wondering if sending disgusting food back to the kitchen is acceptable (and safe).

Last edited: Aug 30, 2011
  2. indesertum

indesertum Senior member

at a place like commander's i'd assume they would want you send something back that was way too salty

3. grundletaint

grundletaint Senior member

i've only sent a steak back when it's obviously cooked wrong because that's a clear mistake. otherwise i usually just tell the waiter it sucked if they ask why i didn't eat it. i used to work in a kitchen and it isn't worth it to me to run the risks associated with asking them to "get it right."

4. Rambo

Rambo Senior member

Sure. What, I'm going to pay you a fortune to fuck up my food?

5. Piobaire

Piobaire Senior member