1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

    There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

    Cheers,

    Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Good tailor in Vancouver?

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by office drone, Sep 16, 2006.

  1. pineappleguy16

    pineappleguy16 Active Member

    Messages:
    34
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    How much do you guys spend on bespoke suits? I've been searching and found style by sarai in gas town and they go for about 2700+. I bought a mtm from harry rosen a few months ago for about 1700 and the fit wasn't perfect so I think I would want to go bespoke for my next suit.
     
  2. CBrown85

    CBrown85 Senior member

    Messages:
    4,986
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    What does "fit wasn't perfect" mean? Usually it takes a couple of suits to hone in on something that truly "fits"- also think about whatever the house style or the place is.
     
  3. pineappleguy16

    pineappleguy16 Active Member

    Messages:
    34
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    

    There is a bit of collar gap and rumpling on the shoulders which they couldn't fix.
     
  4. gmehra

    gmehra Member

    Messages:
    20
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Location:
    Vancouver
  5. gmehra

    gmehra Member

    Messages:
    20
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Also heres a more comprehensive list of places to get custom/M2M/bespoke suits in the Lower Mainland


    Ali Rayhani http://www.paradisefashionstudio.com/
    Andy Yuen http://andyyuen.com/
    Angelo Tailors https://www.yelp.ca/biz/angelo-tailors-vancouver
    Balsam Tailors http://www.balsamtailors.com/
    Baynes and Baker http://baynesandbaker.com/
    Blair Shapera http://www.blairshapera.com/
    Brascias Tailors http://brasciastailors.com/
    Cardero Clothing http://www.carderoclothing.com/
    David E White http://www.davidewhite.com/
    DV Clothiers http://dvcustomclothiers.com/mens-shirt-vancouver
    Haberdasher and Co https://haberdasherandco.com/
    Indochino http://www.indochino.com/
    James Custom Tailor https://www.yelp.ca/biz/james-custom-tailor-vancouver
    Joey Dimz http://joeydimz.com/
    Joseph Chanan https://josephchanan.com/
    Kerrisdale Tailors http://www.yelp.ca/biz/kerrisdale-custom-tailors-vancouver
    Main Tailors http://www.yelp.ca/biz/main-tailor-vancouver-2
    Martin Fisher http://www.martinfishertailors.com/
    Minichiello http://www.minichiello.ca/
    Modernize Tailors http://modernizetailors.blogspot.ca/
    Peter Parvez http://www.peterparvez.ca/
    Samson Wardrobes http://www.samsonwardrobes.com/
    Samtani and Son http://www.samtanitailor.com/
    Saville Row http://www.yelp.ca/biz/savilerowtailors-vancouver
    Seville Tailors http://sevilletailors.ca/
    Style by Sarai http://stylebysarai.com/
    Tai Pan Tailor https://www.yelp.ca/biz/tai-pan-tailor-company-vancouver
    The Tux Store https://thetuxstore.com/
    Threads http://threadsalterations.com/
    Tom James http://www.tomjames.com/locations/vancouver/
    Townline Tailors http://www.townlinetailors.com/
    Wear Modello http://wearmodello.com/
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2017

Share This Page

Styleforum is proudly sponsored by