Funny: What happens in an Internet car forum

Discussion in 'Fine Living, Home, Design & Auto' started by blofeld, Jun 9, 2010.

1. blofeld

blofeld Senior member

2. radicaldog

radicaldog Senior member

Funny. Made me think of that SF threak with the body-building analogy (the noob had a point).

3. imageWIS

imageWIS Senior member

4. Southern-Nupe

Southern-Nupe Senior member

This is hilarious, and almost reminiscent of the auto-related threads in SF.

5. StephenHero

StephenHero Black Floridian

"Beefeater limited slip differential"

[​IMG]

6. TylerDurden

TylerDurden Senior member

Hahahahaha E30 BMW.......

7. HRoi

HRoi Senior member

SF version:

Q: "hi, i'm a jobless student with an interview in a week - help me pick out a good value suit that's quickly and widely available"

A: "bespoke Rubinacci"

8. Artisan Fan

Artisan Fan Suitsupply-sider

SF version: Q: "hi, i'm a jobless student with an interview in a week - help me pick out a good value suit that's quickly and widely available" A: "bespoke Rubinacci"
    [​IMG] So true on the car forums. Perfectly applicable on audio forums as well.

9. imageWIS

imageWIS Senior member

SF version: Q: "hi, i'm a jobless student with an interview in a week - help me pick out a good value suit that's quickly and widely available" A: "bespoke Rubinacci"
    [​IMG] You forgot to add: Q: "I also need a good pair of inexpensive shoes, also quickly available" A: "bespoke Koji Suzuki"

10. dune

dune Senior member

Isn't that what happens in an episode of How I Met Your Mother too?

11. Ataturk

Ataturk Senior member

Funny, but inaccurate. The car forum guys all have "beaters" that they drive day-to-day. They have to since their "rides" spend more time on blocks than on the road, as any enthusiast will tell you...

12. turboman808

turboman808 Senior member