• I'm happy to introduce the Styleforum Happy Hour, our brand new podcast featuring lively discussion about menswear and the fashion industry. In the inaugural edition, a discussion of what's going on in retail today. Please check it out on the Journal. All episodes will be also be available soon on your favorite podcast platform.

• STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

Ex from 2 years ago just IMed me

JetBlast

Distinguished Member
Reaction score
I am still baffled by this. My ex from 2 years ago (I was a sophomore, she was a senior) just IMed me out of the blue saying, essentially, "you don't want to talk to me?" I'm still trying to figure out why exactly she decided to do this, we stopped dating but continued talking for a while, until I decided I just couldn't do it anymore. It's a bit questionable considering I sent her an email not too long ago saying I no longer wanted to talk.

Hopefully I did the right thing by not responding? Thoughts on this?

Joffrey

Stylish Dinosaur
Reaction score
I won't say questionable just odd that clearly it's still on her mind after all this time. Pat yourself on the back that a college sophomore (I take you're a high school senior now?) still has her mind on you.

I think not responding may have been a mistake since it doesn't provide any closure. YOu maybe could've said, "yeah I don't really want to talk because {entre excuse}" then find someway to end things there even if you have to be a larger dick than you would like to be.

Gradstudent78

Distinguished Member
Reaction score
Originally Posted by JetBlast