1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Edward Green 802 Last (new?)

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by Gatsby, Apr 9, 2005.

1. Gatsby

Gatsby Senior member

Went shopping today.. shoe salesman had on a pair of EGs on the new 802 last (or so he said). I am no expert in EGs, but the 802 isn't listed in my EG catalog (which I received around Dec.), so they are probably new as he said. The shoes looked a lot like the 82 only slightly 'sharper' (more angled?) though the nose wasn't elongated. I am personally still a big fan of chisel toes (888s) but I have to admit the 802 is winning me over to the rounder side of things. I've noticed that Japan seems to get a lot of the new lasts rather early (like C&J 338s). On a slightly different topic, they're having a sale on EGs in Japan (EGs are almost NEVER on sale) at Seibu dept. stores . So at 30% off a pair of Dark Oak Berkeleys (202 last) are around $750 US. Which though is 'dirt cheap' in Japan, seems like slightly less than retail in other countries. I'm in the market for a pair of classic brown oxfords and Berkeleys fit the bill perfectly. They actually make my feet look 'wider' than I'd like and they're a little bit roomy (because it's a 202?).. but by God they're Greens. I know that EG is supposed to have their bi-annual sale in July which even including shipping, should be cheaper. Sale is over soon though so I gotta