Dismiss Notice

STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

Do you keep your college textbooks?

Discussion in 'Social Life, Food & Drink, Travel' started by tyates, Sep 28, 2008.

1. tyates

tyates Well-Known Member

I'm trying to clear up some place in my apartment and having a hard time tossing my old college textbooks from years past. There are a lot of them and it fills about 3 good size boxes full. For some reason, I always think I will need to keep them just in case I need to refer to them.

2. Huntsman

Huntsman Senior member

Um, it kindof depends on whether:

1. Your work reflects your educational background
    2. Your work might require textbook idealism
    2. You like what you did enough to care

I'm an engineer, still need the old Calc book now and again. And others.

3. Willsw

Willsw Senior member

I usually keep whatever I must buy for Art History classes, but those aren't usually the same kind of textbook. If it's well-written and informative, I'll probably keep it.

4. GQgeek

GQgeek Senior member

I kept all of them them from the various different degrees i started but didn't finish. I have everything from Aeschylus and Ancient Greek history to books on organic chemistry, quantum mechanics, corporate finance, and optimization modelling. [​IMG] Plus i have a ton of books on programming and systems administration. I keep all my books but I throw-out everything else. I don't keep all the junk most people accumulate over the years.