Details

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by drizzt3117, Dec 15, 2004.

1. drizzt3117

drizzt3117 Senior member

Do any of you guys read this magazine on a monthly basis? I got a free subscription, and really don't understand why anyone would pay to read it. Yes you get some decent clothing layouts, etc... but the magazine just takes such a depressing view on everything.

I understand that it was originally geared towards the gay population but the articles about gay issues are just... i dunno, repulsive comes to mind. A couple months ago they had an article about a gay guy who was writing about how his best blowjobs all came from priests...?

As far as the clothing articles, it seems all of them are just bashing a given look as passe (sometimes controversial ones, such as distressed/worn jeans, and double breasted jackets...)

I haven't seen too many uplifting or even interesting articles at all, and interviewing Ben Affleck? hmm...

Any comments?

2. globetrotter

globetrotter Senior member

I used to read it, back maybe 5 years ago. frankly, I found that it didn't speak to me, and I wouldn't wear most of the stuff they had in their layouts. so I stopped buying it.

3. ViroBono

ViroBono Senior member

It all sounds most unsavoury. I am glad that this rather grubby sounding publication is not available here. Articles detailing those homosexual activities which should probably remain private is bad enough, but to advocate the wearing of denim (the Devil's cloth) is unforgiveable.

4. drizzt3117

drizzt3117 Senior member

VB,

I believe the article was actually calling for an end in the wearing of distressed denim, which you'd probably agree with given your post, but I do agree with the rest of your post.

5. @riss

@riss Senior member