1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Cufflinks - leave in or take out?

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by JermynStreetBoy, May 24, 2011.

1. JermynStreetBoy

JermynStreetBoy Member

Hey all,

I am new to SF and dress shirts that are not off the rack at polo and brooks brothers, so this may be a dumb question. When you hang your french cuff shirts after wearing / washing, should you leave your cufflinks in? Especially when they come back from the dry cleaners and the french cuff isn't folded... it it better to put something in there to help the cuff take shape or should I just dump all of them into my new cufflink box?

Thanks.

2. Sanguis Mortuum

Sanguis Mortuum Senior member

Always take them out when the shirt is not being worn.

3. JermynStreetBoy

JermynStreetBoy Member

Always take them out when the shirt is not being worn.

I believe you, and I did take them out, but I am wondering about your rationale?

- JSB

4. jobro

jobro Senior member

Do you do up the laces on your shoes when you're not wearing them? The buttons on your shirt? Leave the belt in your trousers?

Iron the cuff flat, do not iron a fold into the cuff.

5. Roger Everett

Roger Everett Senior member