1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Cologne Recommendations for a Young Professional

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by statelessrich, Jul 27, 2012.

1. statelessrich

statelessrich Member

Hi all,

I'm a 22 year old professional looking for a signature scent, mostly for evening/night. I've tried the following:

Green Irish Tweed
    Himalaya
    Bois du Portugal
    Terre D'Hermes
    Bvlgari Black

GIT is by far my favorite of these. I love the smell of leather, so I've been looking into Spanish Leather by Trumper and Tuscan Leather by Tom Ford. But I'm open to any kinds of suggestions.

I don't like vanilla scents though.

Please give a description of the scent. It'll save me lots of googling time :)

Thanks!

Last edited: Jul 28, 2012
  2. jc4jax

jc4jax Well-Known Member

High Karate.

Just joking, I myself rarely wear cologne, generally just aftershave and I leave it that.

3. jt10000

jt10000 Senior member

4. jt10000

jt10000 Senior member

More seriously, Bulgari Black, Bulgari Green Tea, Bulgari Red Tea are all great.

5. statelessrich

statelessrich Member

I have a sample of Bvlgari Black. I mostly smell vanilla, and I don't like vanilla scents.

6. b1os

b1os Senior member

Last edited: Jul 27, 2012
  7. Frankie22

Frankie22 Senior member

High end: Tom Ford Tobacco Vanille OR KIllian A Taste Of Heaven (Imo the best)