• We would like to welcome LuxGentleman as an official Affiliate Vendor. LuxGentleman offers Neapolitan sartorial brands such as Isaia, Kiton, Borrelli, Sartoria Partenopea, D'Avenza, and Attolini, and Italian luxury brands like Loro Piana, Zegna, Canali, Cucinelli and Brioni at great prices. Please visit their thread and give them a warm welcome.

• STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

College Student First Business Advice

maid13

Reaction score
Hi All,

I've been lurking for sometime and now am making my first post. I am currently a college student and am looking at starting my first business but would like your advice as to whether my idea would work. Through a buddy's family I am able to get brand new Gucci suits and sell them at prices between $700 - $1000. The suits would be full canvass, thus the ones made by Zegna mainline, and I have access to multiple colors and sizes, although it is limited due to it coming directly from Gucci. Looking at eBay this is inline with the prices being sold.

https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_odkw=brand+new+gucci+suit&_osacat=0&_from=R40&_trksid=p2045573.m570.l1313.TR0.TRC0.H0.Xbrand+new+mens+gucci+suit.TRS0&_nkw=brand+new+mens+gucci+suit&_sacat=0

Although this would be a low margin gain I expect to be able to sell 20+ a month which would give me good income as a college student. My plan is to sell globally on eBay and other sites possibly get my own if need be, and locally through facebook, craigslist, etc. I have read a few posts on here like the one below and know what I should add to my postings in order for customers to know exactly what they are getting before they buy.

https://www.styleforum.net/threads/buying-and-selling-everything-now-designer-clothes-accessories.319515/