Chinos!

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by OxWing, Jun 30, 2009.

1. OxWing

OxWing Member

Lookin' to get some nice chinos here -- I used the search function but couldn't find a thread specifically about who makes what kind of chinos. I'm looking for some nice chinos, I'd wear them casually but they'd need to be able to hold a decent crease b/c I'm an engineer and that means biz casual is the usual MO. I'd love a pair in khaki and one in navy, I have a large ass/thighs, and I'm willing to spend up to about $100. Recommendations?

2. yachtie

yachtie Senior member

Dockers are cut for the big butted. I can't recommend them otherwise.

3. agavilanes

agavilanes Senior member

I have seen fellow member ManOfKet rocking uniqlo chinos and looking quite dapper in the WAYWRN thread. Can't comment on the fit.

4. voxsartoria

voxsartoria Goon member

I have a large ass/thighs, and I'm willing to spend up to about $100.

Click.

Too full for my tastes, but they sound like what you are seeking. I wouldn't put a crease in them, but it's not evil if you do.

- B

5. whiteslashasian

whiteslashasian Senior member

Lookin' to get some nice chinos here -- I used the search function but couldn't find a thread specifically about who makes what kind of chinos. I'm looking for some nice chinos, I'd wear them casually but they'd need to be able to hold a decent crease b/c I'm an engineer and that means biz casual is the usual MO. I'd love a pair in khaki and one in navy, I have a large ass/thighs, and I'm willing to spend up to about $100. Recommendations?

People are usually pretty happy with J Crew chinos as well. They're readily available to try at your local J Crew and they offer a Relaxed fit for larger bottoms. They even have a "Giant Fit" if you're quite large.

Uniqlo generally tends to be slimmer; not sure how well that would work. Also with the OP being in Tulsa, access to Uniqlo wear would be extremely limited...

6. OxWing

OxWing Member