1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Bespoke or MTM suit recommendation.

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by Lebesguenumber, Feb 18, 2016.

1. Lebesguenumber

Lebesguenumber Member

So recently I decided that I really need to own a real, proper suit instead of my old school uniform I used for GCSE or the only suit I bought from M&S during sixth form. But as a university student, I don't have a huge budget to spend on clothings. In fact, the ideal budget would be somewhere around £1500, though I would probably like to pay £2000 for a really nice one.

Having done some research, however, I realised that this is actually a rather awkward amount of budget; most of the off-the-rack suits tend to cost somewhere around £700, and probably won't fit, whilst the true bespoke ones from Savile street tend to worth over £3k, which is beyond what I'm willing to pay for my first suit.

After some further research, I discovered that there are some more affordable options for bespoke suits, either in London off the savile street, like Cad and Dandy, which offers suits under £2000, or from some other provincial tailors. But I have no idea which one should I go for, plus I can't seem to find any good tailors in Manchester anyway.