1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

BB Friends and Family Sale 25% off... should I wait?

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by JasonG83, Apr 29, 2011.

1. JasonG83

JasonG83 Member

I just got a card in the mail for Brooks Brothers' Friends and Family event, May 4-9, 25% off all merchandise (excluding cordovan shoes).

I am a first-year law student, and need to get a solid navy and/or charcoal suit for OCI this fall. I feel like I should I wait for the semi-annual sale in June, but my only concern is that during the bigger sale, I will have a hard time getting solid color Fitzgeralds. Whenever I am in the store, all they ever have are stripes and herringbones. Any thoughts?

2. Booter

Booter Senior member

How much better is the semi-A sale?

3. ThinkDerm

ThinkDerm Senior member

got that too in the mail. they usually have bigger sales later in the year

4. millevanille

millevanille Active Member

Is there a code for this or just show up at the store? Need me some Milano pants, badly.

5. cioni2k

cioni2k Senior member

Is there a code for this or just show up at the store? Need me some Milano pants, badly.

Pretty sure you can just show up and mention the sale to a Sales Associate

6. porcelain monkey

porcelain monkey Senior member