• We would like to welcome Sprezzabox to the Styleforum family as an official Affiliate Vendor! SprezzaBox is a monthly subscription service for men, delivering a unique selection of fashion and lifestyle accessories right to your doorstep.

• STYLE. COMMUNITY. GREAT CLOTHING.

Bored of counting likes on social networks? At Styleforum, you’ll find rousing discussions that go beyond strings of emojis.

Click Here to join Styleforum's thousands of style enthusiasts today!

Bad Language.

LabelKing

Stylish Dinosaur
Reaction score
I'm curious, do people use bad language in their daily conversation?

I had recently finished watching Six Feet Under, and the characters on that show made prolific use of bad language.

Quite frankly, I'm uncomfortable at using such words except in context. For example, I would say in conversation that Edward Durell Stone was a bit of a "Fuck You" architect.

globetrotter

Stylish Dinosaur
Reaction score
I am a sales manager and an ex-infantry sargeant. it is really really hard for me to cut "Fuck" out of my sentances. it really is. i could comfortably fit "fuck" into 3/4ths of all of my sentances, if I didn't think that it would piss off my wife, and get my kids thrown out of school. I work hard at keeping my mouth clean, when I am off work. at work, at the gym, pretty much when I am not around my kids, I am a potty mouth.

unrated

Reaction score
Fuck is a universal word that can be used in almost any sentence and take on many different connotations.

Milhouse

Distinguished Member
Reaction score