1. And... we're back. You'll notice that all of your images are back as well, as are our beloved emoticons, including the infamous :foo: We have also worked with our server folks and developers to fix the issues that were slowing down the site.

There is still work to be done - the images in existing sigs are not yet linked, for example, and we are working on a way to get the images to load faster - which will improve the performance of the site, especially on the pages with a ton of images, and we will continue to work diligently on that and keep you updated.

Cheers,

Fok on behalf of the entire Styleforum team
    Dismiss Notice

Are you reaching for sportcoats more than suits?

Discussion in 'Classic Menswear' started by spectre, Jul 1, 2009.

1. spectre

spectre Senior member

I seem to be although I don't really want to; it must be a subconscious desire to blend in or at least not stand out so much at work (I'm a journalist and they invariably dress like crap).
    Suits I love but they are becoming a bit restricting in my mind. Sportcoats offer such wonderful variation, whether it's a navy cashmere paired with grey flannels, shirt and tie or an unlined brown linen with white jeans and loafers with no socks. A cashmere sportcoat and jeans offers a great option in this day and age, I feel.

2. JLibourel

JLibourel Senior member

Working in a casual office as I do, I wear sport coats daily, suits very rarely. I find sport coats and blazers, with their greater diversity of colors and bolder patterns, much more appealing, interesting and enjoyable than suits.

3. GuidoWongolini

GuidoWongolini Senior member

4. Chips

Chips Senior member

YES

+1

5. yachtie

yachtie Senior member

+1
    +2. I'm probably not getting many more suits but rather SC's and odd slacks. If I do order a suit It'll be a "splittable" where I can wear the jacket and pants as seperates.

6. rlx

rlx Senior member